This site requires script support.
LTCM Overview

About

The LTCM client is a unique program that allows you, the user, to control the content that you receive through this program. If you elect to receive information from a particular channel (manufacturer/business/service), the LTCM Client periodically checks a set of secure computer servers to see if content for that channel is available. When new content is available, the information is pulled down from the server to your computer and is displayed in the LTCM client main window. Unlike an email client or web browser, the LTCM client communicates only with a predefined set of secure servers, so no viruses, worms, spyware or other potentially harmful content is passed to your computer.

You can change your channel subscription preferences at any time. To do so, push the settings button on the main screen and switch to the Subscriptions tab. You will see a list of channels from which you can receive content. When you click on any channel, you will see available "topics" (sub-channels) within that channel. Simply check the checkbox to subscribe to the topics of your choice, or uncheck the checkboxes next to any topics you are not interested in. You can subscribe to or unsubscribe from all topics in a channel at once by using the checkboxes next to the channel names. When you unsubscribe from a channel, messages that have already been downloaded for that channel will not be deleted, but no new messages will be delivered for that channel. You can learn more about all of the features and controls of the LTCM Client in our Frequently Asked Questions section.

Information Collected
By default, the LTCM Client does not collect any personally identifiable information about you or your computer system. It does collect general information such as operating system version and computer manufacturer/model. In addition, when the client connects to the LTCM servers to download messages, the servers collect information about your IP address, date and time of connection, etc. Some channels and topics require specific additional information before they can be subscribed to. For example, a channel from a printer manufacturer may require that you indicate your printer model in order to deliver content that is relevant for you. When you attempt to subscribe to a channel or topic that requires specific information, the LTCM Client will prompt you for the appropriate information. Providing this information is always voluntary; you can use the LTCM Client without providing any personal information. If you do provide additional personal information, it will be submitted securely to the LTCM servers along with any general information that is collected. Please see our privacy policy at http://www.leadertech.com/ltcm/privacy for further details.

You may be asked by various manufacturers, on occasion, to opt-in to receive additional information from that manufacturer such as subscribing to company newsletters, or to receive email communications. Participation in these programs is strictly voluntary and is not required in any way to use the LTCM Client. If you elect to participate or provide further personal information to a particular manufacturer, this will take place through another mechanism such as filling out a form on a web page and not through the LTCM Client itself. Please be aware that any information your provide in such a way is governed by that manufacturer's privacy policy, not the LTCM privacy policy. You should only provide this information voluntarily and you should be fully aware of what you are providing your information for.

Removal
You can remove the LTCM client from your computer system at any time. Simply go to the Add/Remove Programs control panel and uninstall the LTCM client. Your existing channel subscriptions and downloaded messages will be preserved in case you later choose to reinstall the program. You can learn more about removing the LTCM client on our web site at http://www.leadertech.com/ltcm/removal.